Spring Semester 2013

springFaculty are urged to try not to schedule exams on significant religious holidays, such as Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Eid Al-fitr, Eid Al-adha. For a complete list of religious holiday dates, link to the Interfaith Calendar Website.
Tues. Jan. 22 Spring semester begins
Mon. Jan. 28 Last day to file petitions for course credit by examination
Mon. Feb. 4 Courses dropped after this date will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record
Mon. Feb. 4 Add/Drop via the Student Administration System closes
Mon. Feb. 4 Last day to add/drop courses without additional signatures (See Adding/Dropping courses in the Academic Regulations section of the Undergraduate Catalog)
Mon. Feb. 4 Last day to place courses on Pass/Fail
Tues. Feb. 5 Late Add/Drop begins in the Office of the Registrar, Wilbur Cross Bldg., Room 104
Mon. Feb. 11 Last day for students to make up Incomplete or Absence grades
Tues. – Mon. Feb. 12-18 Examinations for course credit by examination
Tue. Feb. 19 Dean’s signature required to add courses
Fri. Mar. 1 Mid-semester progress reports due students from faculty
Sun. Mar. 17 Spring recess begins
Sat. Mar. 23 Spring recess ends
Mon. Mar. 25 Registration for Fall 2013 semester via Student Administration System begins
Sat. Mar. 30 Emergency closing class make-up day
Mon. Apr. 1 Last day to drop a course
Last day to convert courses on Pass/Fail option  to letter grade option
Fri. May 3 Last day of Spring semester classes
Mon. May 6 Final examinations begin
Sat. May 11 Final examinations end
Sat.
Sun.
May 11
May 12
University Commencement ceremonies
Link to: Commencement Information
Tues. May 14 Deadline for submitting Spring grades via  Student Administration System