Spring Semester 2010

spring Faculty are urged to try not to schedule exams on significant religious holidays, such as Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Eid Al-fitr, Eid Al-adha. For a complete list of religious holiday dates, link to the Interfaith Calendar Website.
Tues. Jan. 19 Spring semester begins
Mon. Jan.25 Last day to file petitions for course credit by examination
Mon. Feb. 1 Courses dropped after this date will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record
Last day to add/drop courses without additional signatures
Last day to place courses on Pass/Fail
Add/drop via the Student Administration System closes
Mon. Feb. 8 Last day for students to make up Incomplete or Absence grades
Tues. – Mon. Feb. 9-15 Examinations for course credit by examination
Tue. Feb. 16 Dean’s signature required to add courses
Fri. Feb. 26 Mid-semester progress reports due students from faculty
Sun. Mar. 7 Spring recess begins
Sat. Mar. 13 Spring recess ends
Mon. Mar. 22 Registration for Fall 2010 semester via Student Administration System begins
Sat. Mar. 27 Emergency closing class make-up day
Mon. Mar. 29 Last day to drop a course
Last day to convert courses on Pass/Fail option  to letter grade option
Fri. April 30 Last day of Spring semester classes
Mon. May 3 Final examinations begin
Sat. May 8 Final examinations end
Sun. May 9 Undergraduate Commencement ceremony
Tues. May 11 Deadline for submitting Spring grades via  Student Administration System