Calendar for Spring Semester 2018

Date Deadline/Event
Tuesday, Jan. 16 Spring semester begins
Monday, Jan. 22 Last day to file petitions for course credit by examination
Monday, Jan. 29 Add/Drop via Student Administration System closes. Courses added or dropped after this date require additional signatures (see chart). Dropped courses will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record.
Last day to place courses on Pass/Fail
Friday, Feb. 2 Emergency closing class make up date
Monday, Feb. 5 Last day for students to make up Incomplete or Absence grades
Tuesday-Monday, Feb. 6-12 Examinations for course credit by examination
Tuesday, Feb. 13 Dean’s signature required to add courses
Saturday, Feb. 17 Emergency closing class make up date
Friday, Feb. 23 Mid-semester progress reports due students from faculty
Friday, March 2 Emergency closing class make up date
Sunday-Saturday, March 11-17 Spring recess
Monday, March 19 Registration for the Fall 2018 semester via Student Administration System begins
Saturday, March 24 Emergency closing class make up date
Monday, March 26 Last day to drop a course
Last day to convert courses on Pass/Fail option to letter grade
Friday, April 6 Emergency closing class make up date
Saturday, April 21 Emergency closing class make up date
Friday, April 27 Last day of spring semester classes
Monday-Saturday, April 30-May 5 Final examinations
Saturday-Sunday, May 5-6 Undergraduate commencement ceremonies