Calendar for Fall Semester 2018

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, Aug. 27 Fall semester begins
Monday, Sept. 3 Labor Day – No classes
Tuesday, Sept. 4 Last day to file petitions for course credit by examination
Monday, Sept. 10 Add/Drop via Student Administration System closes. Courses added or dropped after this date require additional signatures (see chart). Dropped courses will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record.
Last day to place courses on Pass/Fail
Monday, Sept. 17 Last day for students to make up Incomplete or Absence grades
Tuesday-Monday, Sept. 18-24 Examinations for course credit by examination
Tuesday, Sept. 25 Dean’s signature required to add courses
Friday, Oct. 5 Mid-semester progress reports due students from faculty
Monday, Oct. 22 Registration for the Spring 2018 semester via Student Administration System begins
Monday, Oct. 29 Last day to drop a course
Last day to convert courses on Pass/Fail option to letter grade
Sunday-Saturday, Nov. 18-24 Thanksgiving recess
Friday, Dec. 7 Last day of fall semester classes
Monday-Sunday, Dec. 10-16 Final examinations